Liz Donaldson, Colleen Reed, Becky Ross - English Echoes II (CD)


  • N°: 181079273796
  • EAN: LD 02
€ 19,00 (VAT incl.)

Becky Ross (fiddle), Liz Donaldson (piano) and Colleen Reed (flute) comprise the trio Elegant Echoes, joined (on this recording) by Bruce Edwards (bassoon). They play regularly for English Country and Regency dances and enjoy weaving together sweet harmonies with exciting rhythmic punctuation.

 Their second recording represents a selection of favorite English Country Dance tunes offering a variety of meters – jigs, reels, waltzes, 3/2 time – and modes, from elegant and smooth to bouncy and lively. The selection of dances is suitable for a dance program representing a variety of styles and dance formations. While designed as a dance recording, it's also wonderful for general listening.


  1. Knole Park
  2. Wakefield Hunt
  3. Puck's Deceit
  4. Beach Spring
  5. Heading for Zero
  6. Fast Packet
  7. The Longest Night
  8. Waters of Holland
  9. Heys in Time
  10. We Meet Again
  11. Two Cousins
  12. Slaughter House
  13. Chestnut
  14. La Gavre
  15. Old Wife Behind the Fire
  16. Barbara's Birthday Waltz

Related products