Bakerswell - Bakerswell (CD)


  • N°: 797df75da0338
  • EAN: CCF 20
€ 7,50 (VAT incl.)
ISO € 19,50

Bakerswell is a group formed by tin whistle player Seán Potts, late of The Chieftains. All its members are steeped in tradition - John McEvoy, John Kelly and Kevin Glackin on fiddles, Mick Hand on flute, Seán Óg Potts on uilleann pipes and Nóirà­n O'Donoghue on harp. Their album has only now been released on CD for the first time and it's good to see that twenty years later, the music still stands up. 


  1. Sporting Paddy Set
  2. The Copperplate-The Old Copperplate
  3. The Tar Road to Sligo-The Lilting Banshee
  4. Sliabh Luachra Selection
  5. Smiths Hornpipe-The Tailors Twist
  6. Padraig O'Keeffe's- The Happy One-step
  7. Whelan's Jig-Pay the Reckoning-Atholl Highlanders
  8. The Banks of Loch Gowna-When Sick is it Tea You Want
  9. Jackson's No. 9 Set
  10. Ril Sheain Muig Uidhir Set
  11. Britches Full of Stitches Polkas
  12. The Galway Rambler Set
  13. The Bucks of Oranmore- Jenny's Chickens