Bare Necessities - Volume 11 - A New English Ball (CD)

Bare Necessities - Volume 11 - A New English Ball


  • N°: 3635019fc1e7ad
  • EAN: CDS 11
€ 18,00 (VAT incl.)

Modern Dances from England. This album is devoted to the work of some contemporary English heirs to the tradition of the first country dance composers. The dances are composed by Pat Shaw (6 dances), Ellen Taylor, Tom Cook, Bob Lilley, Colin Hume, Naomi Alexander, Hazel Moir, William Ganiford and Ron Coxall.


  1. Mr. Ganiford's Maggot
  2. Koepoort Galliard
  3. Delia (or the Amorous Goddess)
  4. Stepping Stones
  5. Up On a Lofty Mountain
  6. Dear Papa and Dear Mama
  7. Fast packet
  8. Amy
  9. Josephine
  10. White Wheat
  11. Mr. Ganiford's Delight
  12. The Betrayed Lover
  13. Turn of the Tide
  14. . Pride of Newcastle

Related products